THE STATE OF THE PARTY OF THE P

SOCIETY OF REGISTERED SAFETY OFFICERS

Correspondence Address: P.O. Box 482, Fo Tan Post Office, Fo Tan, N.T., Hong Kong. 註冊安全主任協會

The Society of Registered Safety Officers (SRSO) Minutes of The 29th Annual General Meeting SESSION 2019/2020

The 29th Annual General Meeting of the Society of Registered Safety Officers was scheduled to be held on 26th June 2020, Friday at 07:00 pm at Construction Innovation and Technology Application Centre, Kowloon Bay Campus.

The meeting was commenced at 7:00 pm and chaired by Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam - President, together with Mr. Freddy LEUNG Chiu Ping - Honorary Secretary; Ms. Agnes CHOW Kim Mei - the Honorary Treasurer. It was also attended by 15 members and 46 Proxy.

1. To receive and confirm the Minutes of the 28th Annual General Meeting

The Minutes was presented by the Honorary Secretary Mr. Freddy LEUNG Chiu Ping and there was no comment on the Minutes. The Minutes was proposed to be adopted by Ms. Maisie WONG Mei Sin and seconded by Ms. HO Wing Man. The motion was endorsed by all present.

2. To receive and adopt the Executive Council Report for Session 2019/2020

The President Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam presented the Executive Council Report to all members. The Executive Council Report was proposed to be adopted by Mr. Patrick LI Siu Kai and seconded by Mr. Tiger WONG Ka Chun. The motion was endorsed by all present.

3. To receive the Financial Statement for Session 2019/20

The Honorary Treasurer Ms. Agnes CHOW Kim Mei presented the Financial Statement at the meeting and reported that the financial status of SRSO is healthy. The Financial Statement was proposed to be adopted by Mr. Tiger WONG Ka Chun and seconded by Mr. Nick LEUNG Shiu Kei. The motion was endorsed by all present.

4. To receive and adopt the report of the Hon. Auditor

Mr. KWONG Chee Keung has resigned the Hon. Auditor due to personal reason. President Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam expressed his gratitude to Mr. KWONG for his contributions to the Society in the past. He would also like to invite Mr. Michael LEUNG Chiu Ming to be the new Hon. Auditor for the coming term. Mr. LEUNG accepted the invitation.

5. Announce ballot results for election of Executive Committee members 2020-2022

Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam announced new terms Executive Committee members as



SOCIETY OF REGISTERED SAFETY OFFICERS

Correspondence Address: P.O. Box 482, Fo Tan Post Office, Fo Tan, N.T., Hong Kong. 註冊安全主任協會

below:

Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam, Mr. AU Ho Fo, Mr. Freddy LEUNG Chiu Ping, Ms. Agnes CHOW Kim Mei, Mr. Tiger WONG Ka Chun, Mr. Nick LEUNG Shiu Kei, Ms. Maisie WONG Mei Sin, Mr. Patrick LI Siu Kai, Dr. Nicole YIU Sze Nga.

6. Any Other Business

The invitation proposed to be adopted by Mr. AU Ho Fo and seconded by Mr. TANG Kim Sung, to appoint Mr. Michael LEUNG Chiu Ming as the Honorable Auditor for the Session 2020/21. The motion was endorsed by all present.

Mr. Johnny SHING Wai Lam gave special thanks to Ms. Ada FUNG for her courtesy to join the Annual General Meeting tonight.

The meeting was ended at 7:20 pm.

Prepared by:

Freddy LEUNG Chiu Ping

Freid.

Honorary Secretary, SRSO

Session 2019/2020

Confirmed by:

Johnny SHING Wai Lam

President, SRSO

Session 2019/2020